Music Review: Glory in the Highest


Cover of "Glory in the Highest: Christmas...

Cover via Amazon

Chris Tomlin’s Glory in the Highest album is one of his best since And If Our God Is For Us… and Passion: Awakening.

Emotionally moving with the sentiment of the Christmas season – Glory in the Highest conveys the feelings of gratitude and reverence at the birth and ultimate death of Jesus Christ (and when he rose again), that we feel mutually as Christians. It takes a new twist on the Christmas carols of old – bringing a fresh, Contemporary Christian vibe to the mix. It’s upbeat, uplifting, and calming of the spirit.

The album also features the voice talents of Christy Nockels, Matt Redman, and Audrey Assad.

My favorite song of the album would certainly be O, Holy Night, not only due to it’s beautiful composition, but of the message that follows with it.

This album is highly recommended, and may be easily and cheaply obtained in a Christmas Bundle from the 268 Store for those interested.

Included within the album are the songs listed below, which, along with Christmas classics, contains some originals of Chris Tomlin and Ed Cash.

O, Come All Ye Faithful

Angels We Have Heard on High

Emmanuel [Hallowed Manger Ground]

Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

My Soul Magnifies the Lord

Joy to the Lord [Unspeakable Joy]

Glory in the Highest

O, Holy Night

Come Thou Long Expected Jesus

Light of the World

Winter Snow

Born that We May Have Life

About Zechariah Barrett

Greetings! Jambo! Hola ! 你好 ! Bonjour ! Hallo ! Привет ! Buongiorno ! こんにちは ! Thanks for checking out my profile. I'm Zechariah, an author, photographer, graphics designer, language learner, techie... I'll stop there for now. One more thing. I'm also a Christian. Depending on your life experience, that may mean different things to you. I want to assure you, however, that I don't subscribe to all the prevailing views. I don't subscribe to hate. I don't engage in party politics. I both care about a robust economy as well as the environment and social issues. I want to truly live my life by the Spirit of Christ, and that entails loving others and caring for this world. That's how I'm different. I'm not here to cast judgmental glances or make you feel like trash. My heart is to help others, and I hope that shows in all that I do. I also want to have a discussion. Not a debate, not an argument. I want to engage with my readers and viewers regardless of our differences, and then start a conversation. Let's make this world a better place. Together.

Posted on 12/09/2010, in All-Things-Reviews, Christianity, Music Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Opinion

