What happened to the blockbusters? Reflection on Movies that “Made History (2010)”


A Christmas Carol (2009 film)

Image via Wikipedia

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch ...

Image via Wikipedia

Iron Man 2

Image via Wikipedia

Although there are many great movies currently out – there’s few that can really take on the same effect as many of the blockbuster movies in the past. The Iron Man series brought marval fans, and average movie watchers alike, to the theaters for a film genre that would possibly have, otherwise, have been unappealing. The Chronicles of Narnia as well, though debatably lacking in some parts of the series, will leave behind a last film legacy – having masterfully painted a wonderful new image for the C.S. Lewis book series, and given a wholesome movie for virtually the entire family. In a similar fashion, Disney’s A Christmas Carol, gave a fresh look of insight and imagination unto Charles Dicken’s beloved classic – with some of the latest technology in the business, the film attained various life-like qualities, without skimping on the storyline, or swerving from the original focus, as many critics thought of the brilliantly, high-end graphics film Tron: Legacy.

I look forward to many terrific films this year – with the promise of many prequels, even threequels, to come – and greatly hope they will provide yet another, blockbuster movie experience.

About Zechariah Barrett

Greetings! Jambo! Hola ! 你好 ! Bonjour ! Hallo ! Привет ! Buongiorno ! こんにちは ! Thanks for checking out my profile. I'm Zechariah, an author, photographer, graphics designer, language learner, techie... I'll stop there for now. One more thing. I'm also a Christian. Depending on your life experience, that may mean different things to you. I want to assure you, however, that I don't subscribe to all the prevailing views. I don't subscribe to hate. I don't engage in party politics. I both care about a robust economy as well as the environment and social issues. I want to truly live my life by the Spirit of Christ, and that entails loving others and caring for this world. That's how I'm different. I'm not here to cast judgmental glances or make you feel like trash. My heart is to help others, and I hope that shows in all that I do. I also want to have a discussion. Not a debate, not an argument. I want to engage with my readers and viewers regardless of our differences, and then start a conversation. Let's make this world a better place. Together.

Posted on 02/24/2011, in All-Things-Reviews, Movie Reviews, Post-A-Day {2011}, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I know I’ve been to so many terrible movies (with my granddaughters) and some good ones. Chronicles of Narnia stand out as one series that is pretty good.

    • It certainly has had a great deal of work put into it, and I hope the series will further develop. It is quite difficult, however, to find a quality movie. With so many low-budget, or simply poorly casted, films.

  2. Captain Jacks coming back this year! Disneys “A Christmas Carol” bothered me a bit as I recall Dickens did that one. It felt like a slight to me at least. I like your blog in fact read it daily! Good job!

  3. I just saw this movie just recently. It was SO funny!

    Sophiehaha

Share Your Opinion

