DP: If you could bring one fictional character to life for a day…


Cover of Beeton's Christmas Annual for 1887, f...

Image via Wikipedia

If you could bring one fictional character to life for a day, who would you choose?

Quite like one of the prompts I came up with a while ago – and it’s quite a fun topic to answer!

Jason Bourne would be an interesting character to bring to life, though a bit difficult to fit into our society – what with his compulsive need to engage in scenes of intense action.

Or better yet, Sherlock Holmes, with his acute deductive reasoning – and inclination towards the complex, he would be the perfect man to bring into the 21st Century, and a help to the police force, to be sure. Although this subject has been explored by many unofficial Sherlock Holmes authors and scriptwriters, it will be officially explored in a novel by Anthony Horowitz quite soon – one I’m certainly looking forward to!

About Zechariah Barrett

Greetings! Jambo! Hola ! 你好 ! Bonjour ! Hallo ! Привет ! Buongiorno ! こんにちは ! Thanks for checking out my profile. I'm Zechariah, an author, photographer, graphics designer, language learner, techie... I'll stop there for now. One more thing. I'm also a Christian. Depending on your life experience, that may mean different things to you. I want to assure you, however, that I don't subscribe to all the prevailing views. I don't subscribe to hate. I don't engage in party politics. I both care about a robust economy as well as the environment and social issues. I want to truly live my life by the Spirit of Christ, and that entails loving others and caring for this world. That's how I'm different. I'm not here to cast judgmental glances or make you feel like trash. My heart is to help others, and I hope that shows in all that I do. I also want to have a discussion. Not a debate, not an argument. I want to engage with my readers and viewers regardless of our differences, and then start a conversation. Let's make this world a better place. Together.

Posted on 03/10/2011, in Daily Post Topic, Post-A-Day {2011} and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. If we must give the devil his due, then should not the villian get his day?
    I vote for Arkadin to create some intense action. I think if I had a second choice I might pick Professor Moriarty to add some spice to life. Good post! Keep up the good work.

  2. Paul Atreides ~ bring him to life for just one day, please – I beg you! To be able to stand in the presence of the Kwizatz Haderach and discuss the plight of the Fremen.

    Good post ;).

Share Your Opinion

