Films to Look Forward To: Up & Coming (Part III: Nov. 2011 – Mar. 2012)


Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace villag...

Image via Wikipedia

For the previous entry in this post-series, simply visit: Films to Look Forward To: Up & Coming (Part II: Jun. 2011 – Oct)

  1. Puss in Boots, in theaters, pronounces an evident summary in and of itself with its title alone – if you’ve watched Shrek of course. For all the details, simply visit my Shrek Forever After movie review, and scroll to the bottom of the post.
  2. Happy Feet II, who could forget Happy Feet – the beloved family movie which followed the life of Mumbo, the only penguin who could not sing. Featuring the voice talents of Elijah Wood & Robin Williams, it was truly a spectacular Warner Bro’s production for both children and adults alike. This time around in Happy Feet II, Matt Damon and Brad Pitt join the voice cast, and one can only imagine how the plot will develop. Coming to theaters November 18th, 2011 – family-movie lovers can’t miss it [1]!
  3. Set to be released December 16th, 2011 is a movie featuring everybody’s favorite chipmunks –Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chip-Wrecked. I myself was somewhat entertained by the series, though I have my doubts about how well a third installment will turn out. It seems to be more of a kid’s movie, than an overall family movie, though still something to check out when the time comes around [2]!
  4. Sherlock Holmes 2 (December 16, 2011 [3]), with Robert Downey Junior reprising his role as the famous Holmes, promises much. Featuring the dynamic personalities of such characters as Mycroft Holmes (Stephen Fry), the intellectual twin of
    Sherlock Holmes

    Image via Wikipedia

    Holmes (and his brother by blood),  and Professor Moriarty (Jared Harris), the paradoxical entity of Sherlock, using his vast faculty for crime. Its very title seems to add an amount of intrigue to the movie, being Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows – and what better than the official introduction of Moriarty.

  5. Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace made for joyous Sci-Fi fans in its first showing back in May 1999. On January 10th, 2012 – the movie strikes back with a never before seen 3-D version [4].
  6. What does Dr. Seuss, Zac Efron, and Taylor Swift have in common? They’re all a part (in one way or another) of the March 2nd, 2012 film -Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax [5]!
  7. If you’ve followed the action of Suzanne Collin’s, the Hunger Games trilogy, you’ll certainly want to see the movie. Premiering March 23rd, 2012 – you don’t want to miss it. The Hunger Games, by Lionsgate Entertainment, is sure to be a pleasure to watch for the first time on the big screen – or any screen other than that of the literary mind. If you haven’t read the series, or have fallen behind, be sure to get all the details from my review: Mockingjay: The Hunger Games Trilogy [6]!
About Zechariah Barrett

Greetings! Jambo! Hola ! 你好 ! Bonjour ! Hallo ! Привет ! Buongiorno ! こんにちは ! Thanks for checking out my profile. I'm Zechariah, an author, photographer, graphics designer, language learner, techie... I'll stop there for now. One more thing. I'm also a Christian. Depending on your life experience, that may mean different things to you. I want to assure you, however, that I don't subscribe to all the prevailing views. I don't subscribe to hate. I don't engage in party politics. I both care about a robust economy as well as the environment and social issues. I want to truly live my life by the Spirit of Christ, and that entails loving others and caring for this world. That's how I'm different. I'm not here to cast judgmental glances or make you feel like trash. My heart is to help others, and I hope that shows in all that I do. I also want to have a discussion. Not a debate, not an argument. I want to engage with my readers and viewers regardless of our differences, and then start a conversation. Let's make this world a better place. Together.

Posted on 03/18/2011, in All-Things-Reviews, Movie Reviews, Post-A-Day {2011}, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks for the updates. Can’t wait to see them.

Share Your Opinion

