Activity Log (3DS Series #006)


Activity Log made its debut on the Nintendo 3DS, included with other preinstalled applications. With this application you can monitor the steps you take each day, and earn rewards called Play Coins! That is, if you take your 3DS wherever you go (which is why 3DS cases and mini backpacks are invaluable for on the go). You may earn a total of ten play coins a day, one for every hundred steps you make – which really isn’t too hard! Play coins are spent by hiring warriors at Mii Plaza (as well as purchasing puzzle pieces), unlocking additional mini-games and mini-apps on AR Games, and possibly on additional applications that appear with future updates. Have to include some incentive to exercise after all that gaming!

As well as monitoring the steps you take each day, Activity Log also keeps track of every game and application you ever play on your 3DS, as well as your Play Times for that game or app, and other little observations such as Times Played, Average Play Times, First Played [Date], and Last Played [Date], in a mini virtual book called your Software Library.

If you’re interested in how your games rank, accumulating all the time you’ve spent on your Nintendo 3DS, then the Ranking tab in the Software Library is for you!

My top applications are…

  1. Nintendo 3DS Sound
  2. AR Games
  3. StreetPass Mii Plaza
  4. System Settings (constantly checking for updates!)
  5. White Knuckles
About Zechariah Barrett

Greetings! Jambo! Hola ! 你好 ! Bonjour ! Hallo ! Привет ! Buongiorno ! こんにちは ! Thanks for checking out my profile. I'm Zechariah, an author, photographer, graphics designer, language learner, techie... I'll stop there for now. One more thing. I'm also a Christian. Depending on your life experience, that may mean different things to you. I want to assure you, however, that I don't subscribe to all the prevailing views. I don't subscribe to hate. I don't engage in party politics. I both care about a robust economy as well as the environment and social issues. I want to truly live my life by the Spirit of Christ, and that entails loving others and caring for this world. That's how I'm different. I'm not here to cast judgmental glances or make you feel like trash. My heart is to help others, and I hope that shows in all that I do. I also want to have a discussion. Not a debate, not an argument. I want to engage with my readers and viewers regardless of our differences, and then start a conversation. Let's make this world a better place. Together.

Posted on 04/02/2011, in All-Things-Reviews, Post-A-Day {2011}, Technology, The Nintendo Series [3DS/DSi], Uncategorized, Video Game Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Share Your Opinion

