Yahoo! Answers History


Before I got back to blogging, I spent a fair amount of time answering questions on Yahoo! Answers, and I still do now and again.

Here’s some interesting questions that I came across and answered:

Voyage of the Dawn Treader?

If you’ve seen the movie, Narnia and the Voyage of the Dawn Trader then you know that at the end Aslan told Lucy that in her world he was known by a different name. Who did he mean? Her father, husband, God?
Best Answer – Chosen by Voters
Answer:
He was speaking of His name in our world, Jesus Christ.Support, Evidence, & Explanation:
In Voyage of the Dawn Treader, Aslan is portrayed as Jesus Christ – who is referred to in the Bible as the “Lion of Judah.” Despite popular belief, Aslan is not an allegory of Jesus Christ, but rather a supposition – what it would be like if there were a world like Narnia, and Jesus Christ were there in this form.C.S. Lewis is quoted saying:”If Aslan represented the immaterial Deity in the same way in which the Giant Despair represents despair, he would be an allegorical figure. In reality however he is an invention giving and imaginary answer to the question “What might Christ become like if there really were a world like Narnia and He chose to be incarnate and die and rise again in that world as He actually has done in ours?”In this he is affirming that Aslan is not an allegory, but a supposition. The very person of Jesus Christ in the world of Narnia.

Source(s):

Can movies and music that were put on the sd card be played from the nintendo 3ds?

Best Answer – Chosen by Asker

Yes! That’s the beauty of it. The 3DS not only supports music, but it also has a program dedicated to organizing your SD Card’s music! Only certain file types, however, are supported. MP4 files, such as those from iTunes, work perfectly. The 3DS has features similar to the iPod and additional ones such as “Shuffle All,” “Pick of the Day,” “Top Ten Played Songs,” “StreetPass Playlist,” and a directory of all your SD card’s music.

As for movies, you may stream from Netflix when the update arrives later this month. If it is possible to transfer videos obtained from DigitalCopy, that is yet to be announced. Nintendo has kept much of its information under wraps, but we’ll certainly know once the update is made available (as I said, later this month).

Source(s):

Asker’s Rating:
5 out of 5
Asker’s Comment:
thank you so much

Hello I write stories, but at the time I got writers block. Any suggestions on a good story?

If you would like please feel free to give names for characters. This would most be appreciated thanks for the help.

Best Answer – Chosen by Voters

I’ve compiled a list of topics, some of which may make for a good story (though were originally intended for blog topics,), some are listed below (with ideas that wouldn’t work well with a story omitted), with the remaining topics found via my sources. I’ve added some [notes] and revisions to further assist.

1. Write about your life’s biggest adventure.
4. Write about the most interesting conversation you’ve [Note: alternatively your character] ever had (and can remember).
8. Write about your life [or the life of someone famous or not-so-well known] from the eyes of another person.
9. A Day in Another’s Shoes: Write about what it would be like to live a life in drastically different conditions than yours. (i.e. In poverty, in great wealth, as royalty, as a news broadcaster, etc.)
12. Write about one of your [once again, alternatively a character’s] biggest social blunders, the likes of which you tend to share, or be reminded of, among friends and family.
14. What woulld your [or the ideal] dream life look like?
15. What would world peace look like? [an alternate reality story]

Source(s):

About Zechariah Barrett

Greetings! Jambo! Hola ! 你好 ! Bonjour ! Hallo ! Привет ! Buongiorno ! こんにちは ! Thanks for checking out my profile. I'm Zechariah, an author, photographer, graphics designer, language learner, techie... I'll stop there for now. One more thing. I'm also a Christian. Depending on your life experience, that may mean different things to you. I want to assure you, however, that I don't subscribe to all the prevailing views. I don't subscribe to hate. I don't engage in party politics. I both care about a robust economy as well as the environment and social issues. I want to truly live my life by the Spirit of Christ, and that entails loving others and caring for this world. That's how I'm different. I'm not here to cast judgmental glances or make you feel like trash. My heart is to help others, and I hope that shows in all that I do. I also want to have a discussion. Not a debate, not an argument. I want to engage with my readers and viewers regardless of our differences, and then start a conversation. Let's make this world a better place. Together.

Posted on 05/05/2011, in Informative, Literary Focus, Post-A-Day {2011}, Technology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Opinion

