Nintendo Video™


Nintendo Video™ is the latest free software released by Nintendo via Nintendo eShop for the 3DS. It provides weekly streaming of animations, movie trailers, music videos, comedy sketches, and other handpicked selections all in 3D. After each week’s update, old content from the previous week is deleted and replaced with new videos, and Nintendo advises users to watch their videos as soon possible before they are removed.

Video Schedule –

Week One

What is Nintendo Video?

A quick, 22 second introduction of Nintendo Video™, given the description of “Watch this now!” First released 7/21/2011.

Captain America

A 3D trailer featuring the new Captain America film by MARVEL. Gives a great taste of what you’ll be seeing in the film without giving any spoilers away.

Sunday Jog

A seemingly cute… yet incredibly twisted animated short about a couple of blocks (literally, blocks made of pixels) going on a romantic Sunday stroll when they are suddenly attacked by a mutant red block. The couple runs away from the giant red block in a comedic fashion, until all three plummet into a vault of chemicals. The red block evidently perishes, with two new blocks (the couple) now rising to take its place and terrorize the city. And thus life continues in an endless cycle of tragic mutations.

Dinosaur Office

A comedic short, created by College Humor, about two dinosaurs working in an office with a T-Rex boss. It resembles Sunday Jog in that it also contains an abundance of wry, twisted humor.

As for Captain America, I saw the movie today and quite enjoyed it! It'll certainly be posting a positive review tomorrow (make that Monday) with only a few areas of criticism.

Week Two

The Smurfs Trailer

All Is Not Lost by OK Go

Pizza Quest

 

About Zechariah Barrett

Greetings! Jambo! Hola ! 你好 ! Bonjour ! Hallo ! Привет ! Buongiorno ! こんにちは ! Thanks for checking out my profile. I'm Zechariah, an author, photographer, graphics designer, language learner, techie... I'll stop there for now. One more thing. I'm also a Christian. Depending on your life experience, that may mean different things to you. I want to assure you, however, that I don't subscribe to all the prevailing views. I don't subscribe to hate. I don't engage in party politics. I both care about a robust economy as well as the environment and social issues. I want to truly live my life by the Spirit of Christ, and that entails loving others and caring for this world. That's how I'm different. I'm not here to cast judgmental glances or make you feel like trash. My heart is to help others, and I hope that shows in all that I do. I also want to have a discussion. Not a debate, not an argument. I want to engage with my readers and viewers regardless of our differences, and then start a conversation. Let's make this world a better place. Together.

Posted on 07/23/2011, in Post-A-Day {2011}, Technology, The Nintendo Series [3DS/DSi] and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Opinion

