Captain America: Notes and Quotes


Update: The full review has been posted.

Preliminary Review (Full-Review Tomorrow)

Captain America is a fantastic movie, though often falls short of the critical acclaim attained by Iron Man.

Some parts of the film may be deemed as “cheesy,” by the average movie watcher, though these segments quickly fly by into better developed scenes.

The beginning of the movie is tremendously well done, drawing the audience in to the film.

I’d recommend this movie to any fan of MARVEL, and other movie-watchers that enjoy science fiction and fantasy mixed with realistic historical backgrounds.

Age-wise, there is a deal of violence which should be considered, and children should generally be 13+.

Highlighted Movie Quotes (from trailer)

(Steve Rogers / Capt. America) “Is it too late to go to the bathroom?”

(Dr. Abraham Erskine) “Whatever happens, stay who you are. Not just a soldier, but a good man.”

(Steve Rogers / Capt. America) “I know that neighborhood. I got beat up in that alley… and there…” continues to list an excess of locations he was beat up in.

(Dialogue Between Rogers and Bucky Barnes) – ” (Barnes) Are you really gonna do this now?” ” (Rogers) There are men laying down their lives – I got no right to do any less than them.”

(Dialogue Between Col. Chester Phillips and Dr. Erskine) “(Col.) When you brought a ninety-pound asmatic onto my army base, I let it slide.” /

“(Dr.) I am looking for qualities beyond ze physical.” “(Col.) You win wars with guts – GRENADE!”

“(Soldier) Everybody down!”

Steve Rogers shields the others by jumping on to of the grenade, after the grenade fails to explode… “It was a test?”

“(Col.) He’s still skinny.”

Regarding the relationship between Stark and Peggy – “(Steve Rogers) How do I know you don’t go fonduing together?”

About Zechariah Barrett

Greetings! Jambo! Hola ! 你好 ! Bonjour ! Hallo ! Привет ! Buongiorno ! こんにちは ! Thanks for checking out my profile. I'm Zechariah, an author, photographer, graphics designer, language learner, techie... I'll stop there for now. One more thing. I'm also a Christian. Depending on your life experience, that may mean different things to you. I want to assure you, however, that I don't subscribe to all the prevailing views. I don't subscribe to hate. I don't engage in party politics. I both care about a robust economy as well as the environment and social issues. I want to truly live my life by the Spirit of Christ, and that entails loving others and caring for this world. That's how I'm different. I'm not here to cast judgmental glances or make you feel like trash. My heart is to help others, and I hope that shows in all that I do. I also want to have a discussion. Not a debate, not an argument. I want to engage with my readers and viewers regardless of our differences, and then start a conversation. Let's make this world a better place. Together.

Posted on 07/24/2011, in Post-A-Day {2011}, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yeah! Captian Americian. I love the superhero thing.

Share Your Opinion

