Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountains


Below are two sets of pictures, both taken in Colorado, USA. The first were previously posted on the Adventure Writer Blog some time ago, the others have never been featured on the net.

Colorado Cruisin'

Getting our first glimpse of the area around Estes Park, Colorado.

Riding along the mountainside on horseback.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As I find others, they will be posted in a separate collection – there’s hundreds to sort through!

About Zechariah Barrett

I enjoy writing, travelling, reviewing - and all that's entailed. I've been around the United States, and to Ireland. My most recent escapade was to Paris, France, and the countryside of this tourist-renowned nation. I am the author of "400 Years of Silence" (Duet Play & Short Story [2011-2012]), "War at Our Doorstep" (Short Story [2011-2012]), and the ongoing serialization: "The Detective Games" (2013).

Posted on 08/05/2011, in Post-A-Day {2011} and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I’ve never been to Colorado but these photos are more than enough to convince me that I need to visit this place with my family. Just beautiful views everywhere you look at. The different mountain formations created a dramatic landscape.

  2. Beautiful. Wish I could have been there.

  3. Great Pictures. We are planning to travel to Colorado in a couple of years. It is beautiful

  4. Estes Park is about an hour from my front door! I go there often and especially love to visit in the spring and fall when the elk come out of hiding and take over the town!

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountains « Mike Hardisty Photography

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Mountain « My English Thoughts

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountains « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountain | this man's journey

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountains « CHANGEversations

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountains | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountains | Inspiration

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountain (Last one, I promise!) | Inside Out Cafe

Share Your Opinion

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

