Le Mont: Flamboyant or Subdued?


Lately I’ve been meddling in saturation – enhancing the colors in many of my photographs with, on average, fairly positive results. I’ve learned many photographs don’t need saturation, since their original quality has a certain charm to it. Photographs such as Charlemagne: Notre Dame de Paris or The Blazing Hues already embody their own personality and don’t really need any enhancement.

100_5440-AW-SAT

Here is one such photograph with which I have meddled. It certainly has a much more dramatic quality than it's original, with profound rather than subdued colors. Although I must say I rather prefer the subdued in many cases.

 

100_5440-AW

The original, unaltered photograph and another of my "on the move" compositions, captured in a moving vehicle (growing ever closer to the renowned Saint Michel).

About Zechariah Barrett

Greetings! Jambo! Hola ! 你好 ! Bonjour ! Hallo ! Привет ! Buongiorno ! こんにちは ! Thanks for checking out my profile. I'm Zechariah, an author, photographer, graphics designer, language learner, techie... I'll stop there for now. One more thing. I'm also a Christian. Depending on your life experience, that may mean different things to you. I want to assure you, however, that I don't subscribe to all the prevailing views. I don't subscribe to hate. I don't engage in party politics. I both care about a robust economy as well as the environment and social issues. I want to truly live my life by the Spirit of Christ, and that entails loving others and caring for this world. That's how I'm different. I'm not here to cast judgmental glances or make you feel like trash. My heart is to help others, and I hope that shows in all that I do. I also want to have a discussion. Not a debate, not an argument. I want to engage with my readers and viewers regardless of our differences, and then start a conversation. Let's make this world a better place. Together.

Posted on 12/11/2011, in Photography, Post-A-Day {2011}, World Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I like what you did with the picture, although the gras seems a little too colourful …

  2. The first picture is more alive and stunning than the second one, although both of them are stunning

Share Your Opinion

